Tags

Amazing & crisp thoughts! A beautiful and no-nonsense view of day-to-day life of (rural) India!

Cycling Cindy

Cycling as a tourist: A route past many temple cities

Incredible India

A puppy is stuck in the sewer, a black, stinking collection of dirt. He is too weak to crawl out by itself. He is howling softly. I walk past him, as do other people, and I think ‘no one is helping this poor little puppy’. When I notice I don’t do anything either, I am just as unhelpful. So I walk over to the sewer and lift the crying puppy out of the slimy disgusting dirt. He’s so weak and underfed he will probably die soon. I was already saddened when I entered Hindupur, a super congested city where a bullock looses his balance and falls, right next to a bus full of students. The students are howling and screaming ‘madam, madam, madam’ while my eyes are fixed on the poor animal trying to get his legs stretched while a…

View original post 2,362 more words

